2012-13 Montrail Ultra Cup Schedule

Montrail Ultra CupWith the 2011-12 Montrail Ultra Cup winners – Tim Olson and Denise Bourassa – still yet to be crowned, Montrail announces the 2012-13 MUC schedule, which now includes three 100-mile races!

Call for Comments
What are your thoughts on the new Montrail Ultra Cup schedule?

There are 8 comments


    East Coast has been shut out? VT 50 has been one of the best attended and run Ultras East of the Mississippi. Anybody know why they have been left off?

    1. Sean

      Stoaked: Montrail wants to keep the Ultra Cup fresh, so to do this, they need to cycle through races every few years or so. I think this is a great thing! As far as the east coast being shut out, check out JFK.

      Powell, there are now three 100s.

        1. AJW

          Bryon probably was thinking that two 100's can now be used as qualifiers for the third one. We know Run Rabbit Run will have a stout field as a result of the cash but Pinhoti will now also have a strong group on hand.

Post Your Thoughts